Finders Keepers Markets – 2013 Autumn/Winter

Finders Keepers - Brisbane 2013 (Autumn/Winter)
My sticker that gave me entry into the markets

With surprisingly good weather last weekend, I spent my Saturday afternoon at the Brisbane Finders Keepers markets seeing all of the wonderfully crafted creations by amazingly talented people. As always, the markets not only had stalls but also some tasty food delicacies and local musicians playing outside in the gardens. I stupidly forgot to take more cash with me but I still managed to bring back quite a haul!

Unlike previous times I’ve gone, a gold coin donation was required for entry into the markets, not that I’m complaining (totally worth it). Inside was bustling as always and there were so many stalls I wanted to buy from, especially those that had cool and quirky cards. Some of my new favourites were hello lemon, Hannakin, Hungry Designs, Each to Own, Beau Wylie Illustration, Team Kitten, Rabbit & the Duck and Lauren Carney Art. It was also good to see Bespoke Letterpress, Sharon Muir, Ella Mobbs and Beneath The Sun back again ^_^.

Visit the Finders Keepers website to see when the next markets are coming up near you. You can also find a list of all the stallholders from the Brisbane one. Looking forward to hopefully going again later this year!

And now – photos from the day ^_^.

Finders Keepers - Brisbane 2013 - Some of the decor at the entrance
Decor at the entrance
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Kindling
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 – Kindling
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Alice Nightingale
Alice Nightingale (http://www.alicenightingale.com)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Bespoke Letterpress
Bespoke Letterpress (http://www.bespokepress.com.au/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Zillpa
Zillpa (http://www.zillpa.com/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Beau Wylie Illustration
Beau Wylie Illustration (http://www.beauwylie.com.au/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Paper Boat Press
Paper Boat Press (http://paperboatpress.com/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Hungry Designs
Hungry Designs (http://www.hungrydesigns.com/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Marcello Neckwear
Marcello Neckwear (http://marcelloneckwear.com/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Inside Studio 2
Inside Studio 2
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Two Birds, Four Hands
Two Birds, Four Hands (http://www.twobirdsfourhands.com)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Each to Own
Each to Own (http://www.eachtoown.etsy.com)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Know Another Etsy Store
Knot Another Etsy Store (http://www.etsy.com/shop/knotanother)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Beneath the Sun
Beneath The Sun (http://www.beneaththesun.com.au/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Kim Wallace
Kim Wallace (http://kwceramics.com.au/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Hannakin
Hannakin (http://www.etsy.com/shop/hannakin)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Rabbit & the Duck
Rabbit & the Duck (http://www.rabbitandtheduck.com)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Red Parka
Red Parka (http://www.redparka.com.au/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Team Kitten
Team Kitten (http://www.teamkitten.com/blog)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Karissa Chase Handmade
Karissa Chase Handmade (http://www.karissachase.com.au/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Hello Lemon
Hello Lemon (http://hellolemon.com/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Able and Game
Able and Game (http://www.ableandgame.com)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Homeworks Design Store
Homeworks Design Store (http://www.homeworksdesignstore.com/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Signage
Some of the signage around the Old Museum for the markets
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - More decor outside
Decor on the stairs outside
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - The Smoothie Cycle
The Smoothie Cycle (http://thesmoothiecycle.com/) – I wish I had got a smoothie from here!
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Ribbons
Ribbons in the garden
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Live music
Live music
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Old Museum gardens
View of the Old Museum from the gardens
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - The coffee volkswagon
The coffee volkswagon
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Kara Rosenlund
Kara Rosenlund (http://www.kararosenlund.com/)
Finders Keepers Brisbane 2013 - Old Museum
Love the brick work on the Old Museum
My Bespoke Letterpress haul!
My Bespoke Letterpress haul! I had literally just run out of my last lot the day before the markets. I also got some new twine for wrapping as well
Why I love Bespoke Letterpress gift wrap so much - it's double sided :D
One of the reasons I love Bespoke Letterpress gift wrap so much – it’s double sided ๐Ÿ˜€
A free postcard from Hello Lemon
A free postcard from Hello Lemon
All the cards I picked up during my visit
All the cards I picked up

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.